There can be possibly hundreds behind your wish to close or delete your PayPal account permanently. Closure of a PayPal account does not require many techniques and it is a simple process with some steps. In this article, I will provide you with a step-by-step tutorial to delete your PayPal account which will help you in the process.
Important Note: Before moving further, I would like to clarify that many users utilize the term called ‘Deactivate PayPal account’ On PayPal, deactivation is not like Facebook or Instagram where you can reactivate your account whenever you want. Once the account is deleted from PayPal, it will be permanently shut down.
There can be various reasons behind the decision of users to shut down their PayPal account. Before closing your PayPal account please note that you can keep your account open and stay inactive without paying any cost.
This option is advisable because you may never know when you will need to use your PayPal account again. Users may shut down their PayPal account for the following reasons:
In some selective cases, the failure of account closure can appear. This problem will stay until the problems have been entirely resolved. If you are closing your account without transferring the balance funds from PayPal balance to your bank account then this issue may occur and it will be resolved once you are done with transferring the balance
The steps to shut down the PayPal account differs from account to account which means different procedures are there for ‘Business’ and ‘Personal’ account
Following is the procedure to delete the Person PayPal account:
Following is the procedure to delete a business PayPal account:
As mentioned earlier, once your PayPal account is shut down you will never be able to access the account in the future. All the details like rapport and history will be lost permanently. Although you will have the option of creating a new PayPal account either with different email addresses or even from the same email address.
Transaction history will still be lost even if you make another PayPal account with the same email address. Lastly, Future online payments can’t proceed with the same PayPal account.
Frequently Asked Questions:
Yes, You can use the same email account which was previously closed but the details of your closed account like transaction history and others can’t be retrieved
Deleting a PayPal account is overall a simple procedure but there are some things which one has to keep in mind like it is a permanent deletion and before deleting one must transfer their PayPal balance in their bank account or use the balance for shopping.
Arkadaşınızın Netflix hesabını ödünç almak kulağa hoş geliyor ama her gün ücretsiz Netflix hesapları alabileceğinizi biliyor musunuz ? Evet, hepiniz için düzinelerce ücretsiz hesap…
The Pokemon phenomenon seems to be never-ending as Pokemon Go remains one of the most-played…
Are you figuring out how to fix an unresponsive PS5 controller? Well, if so, we…